Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (6)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-28

I found myself in one of the worst employment situations that I have ever been in. I was getting bullied and harassed and after going to human resources twice I felt that I had no where else to go. After sitting down and talking to Attorney Richard Pate in a no charge consultation I realized that I did have options and he helped to put my mind at ease! He was extremely knowledgeable (not only in regards to my case, but also the company), compassionate ( oh boy was I stressed... on level ten) responsive, trustworthy and really made everything plain and easy to understand. He litterally forecasted their every move and was a step ahead the entire time! Everything that he said he was going to do he did and even made sure all contracts would not effect me then or in the future. Not only would I reccomend Attorney Richard Pate, I would go as far to say to not use his services would be foolish. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made in my entire life! Thank you Attorney Pate!

— Client 05/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-11

I cannot say enough great things about Attorney Pate. He was not only courteous and professional to me but very intelligent in dealing with employer. He not only demonstrated skill and professionalism while handling my case but showed extraordinary compassion during very difficult and stressful times. I worked with him on my situation and I appreciated his honesty and straightforwardness and after assessing the situation presented all the options so that I could make the best, intelligent and well informed decision. This can be an ugly world and it is nice knowing lawyers such as Attorney Pate to help people right a wrong when they have suffered at the hands of their employer. Attorney Pate is one of the good guys out there and I strongly recommend his skills as an employment lawyer.

— Client 12/11/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-05

. In a no charge consultation, he advised me to contact my human resources department regarding the incident. My company investigated the incident, and it seemed to have been resolved. Six months later, my company took what I believed to be retaliatory action for my initial complaint. I again contacted Atty. Pate who believed I had a discrimination and retaliation case against my employer. He advised me every step of the way while negotiating with the employer. When the employer would not agree to a settlement, Atty. Pate filed a complaint with the EEOC, and ultimately a suit against the employer. Nine months after my second contact with Atty. Pate, the case was settled to my satisfaction. Atty. Pate kept me informed through the entire process. He was patient and empathetic and worked hard on my behalf against a very difficult employer. I am grateful for his efforts and guidance.

— Client 12/05/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-05

Attorney Pate was very professional yet personable. He was available to speak every time I called and carefully listened to my concerns. And resolved them. He was excellent.

— Client 01/05/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-26

In September, 2016, I contacted Atty. Pate regarding an incident I considered to be age discrimination in my workplace. In a no charge consultation, he advised me to contact my human resources department regarding the incident. I did so. My company investigated the incident, and it seemed to have been resolved. Six months later, my company took what I believed to be retaliatory action for my initial complaint. I resigned from my employment under duress two months later. I again contacted Atty. Pate who believed I had a discrimination and retaliation case against my employer. He advised me every step of the way while negotiating with the employer. Atty. Pate was helpful when I tried to collect unemployment and the employer appealed twice. My unemployment claim was successful. When the employer would not agree to a settlement, Atty. Pate filed a complaint with the EEOC, and ultimately a suit against the employer. Nine months after my second contact with Atty. Pate, the case was settled to my satisfaction. Atty. Pate kept me informed through the entire process. He was patient and empathetic and worked hard on my behalf against a very difficult employer. I am grateful for his efforts and guidance.

— Client 03/26/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-25

I cannot say enough great things about Attorney Pate. He was not only courteous and professional to me but very intelligent in dealing with employer. He not only demonstrated skill and professionalism while handling my case but showed extraordinary compassion during very difficult and stressful times. I worked with him on my situation and I appreciated his honesty and straightforwardness and after assessing the situation presented all the options so that I could make the best, intelligent and well informed decision. He was able to negotiate a better deal for me than the one my company initially offered. This can be an ugly world and it is nice knowing lawyers such as Attorney Pate to help people right a wrong when they have suffered at the hands of their employer. Attorney Pate is one of the good guys out there and I strongly recommend his skills as an employment lawyer.

— Client 07/25/2019